top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRCMS Students

Rocks Everywhere!

By Kendall M.


Many people collect things like stickers, shoes, pins, and rocks. Logan (aka Lackey) is no exception. Lackey has been collecting rocks since he was 4 years old. He loves collecting rocks because he likes the satisfaction of seeing his collection grow.


“My favorite rock I have is a pure ruby that is still in the stone. I love the red look and how cool it looks in the light,” he said. But that’s not all he has. “I also have lapis, 2 different types of opal and fossilized opal. I have the stone that the world's most expensive stone formed in.” His rock collection is worth a lot of money and he is very proud of it. His T-Rex bone is one of the oldest out of all his rocks. He also has another bone from a dinosaur, but he can't find which dinosaur it came from.


Lackey has a big rock called pumice and when you are about to pick it up, you get ready for how heavy it is, but in reality it is super lightweight and feels like you grabbed nothing at all. This is because this is a lava rock; it was flung through the air at such speeds that it is mostly air not lava. ‘’I always trick my friends saying its so heavy, but when I give it to them we just start laughing."


Lackey collects many other things besides rocks like hats, coins, and even nicknames! Some of his nicknames are Logs, Logan Big Dog lackey, and Login, and his most well known is Lackey. “I prefer to be called Lackey so I can live up to my sister’s legacy.” But out of all the things he collects his favorite is his rock collection.


He is very protective of his rock collection and says “I have told all my friends and family if they touch my rocks without asking, they will owe me $20” this is because “my rocks are very important to me” and he wants others to respect that.


79 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page